You can disconnect your Stripe Seller Account from the Bazaar by accessing your Bazaar Store Settings. Please note that your Stripe Seller account will still exist - it will just be disconnected from the Bazaar. You can re-connect the same Stripe account or connect a different one to begin selling again.
Articles in this section
- How can I sort my orders?
- What does the fulfilled, paid, canceled and rejected order badges mean?
- How can I access my past and current orders?
- How do I create (or link) a Stripe Seller Account?
- What do I write for the Statement Descriptor?
- Am I able to disconnect my Stripe Seller account if I'm no longer interested in selling with Stripe?
- What if my Stripe Seller Account is not verified by Stripe?
- What if my Country is not supported by Stripe?
- How can I update my Stripe Seller information?
- Where can I view the order details page for my order?