Message from a Blocked Member
A Blocked label by a member's username means that our fraud detection software barred that individual from the site based on their activity on Apartment Therapy's Bazaar. Spammers and scammers are routinely Blocked from our site. The blocked member will not be able to access the site or contact you on Apartment Therapy's Bazaar again.
Your Account has been Blocked
Our fraud detection system auto-blocks accounts when it detects suspicious behavior. This keeps our marketplace safe and in 99.9% of the cases, the account that is blocked is in fact a spammer or fraudster. However there is the occasional false positive. If you feel as though your account was incorrectly blocked, please contact Apartment Therapy's Bazaar customer support at firstname.lastname@example.org. Once you have verified your identity through valid government-issued identification, we will re-instate your account.
Blocked/Blacklisted Email Domains
If you are unable to join because your email domain has been blacklisted or blocked from our site, you'll need to create an account using a different email address. Our fraud prevention team only institutes a blacklist for an email domain after they have been deemed high-risk.